Home → Admin Manual → In-depth: Admin Settings → Permission Groups
9.6. Permission Groups
Permission Groups in HelpSpot allow administrator to define the rights for helpspot staff members. Permission groups also serve a secondary function in controlling access to resources like shared filters and responses. Permission groups are defined in Admin > Organize > Permission Groups. HelpSpot comes with several predefined permission groups each of these can be edited or deleted with the exception of the Administrator group. To edit a permission group simple select it from the list. Permission groups can also be copied by choosing the clone link. Below is a summary of the available permission group options.
|Module Permissions - Reports||Controls if reports are available to users in this permission group|
|Module Permissions - Manage Knowledge Books||Controls the ability to create, edit and delete knowledge books. Users without this permission can still view knowledge books. Note, there are also granular permissions available on the knowledge book level to control editing.|
|Module Permissions - Manage Forums||Controls the ability to create, edit and delete forums. Users without this permission can still view forums and interact with them.|
|Access Permissions - Batch Respond to Requests||Controls access to the batch response tools in the workspace.|
|Access Permissions - Merge Requests||Controls the ability to merge requests in the workspace.|
|Access Permissions - Access the advanced search page||Controls access to advanced search. Without this permission, only quick search is possible.|
|Access Permissions - Manage Spam||Controls access to being able to mark items as spam and delete spam items.|
|Access Permissions - Manage Trash||Controls access to being able to mark items as trash.|
|Access Permissions - View Private KB's||Controls access to KB books that are marked private. If this permission is unchecked, staff will only be able to see public books.|
|Access Permissions - View Private Forum||Controls access to forums that are marked private. If this permission is unchecked, staff will only be able to see public forums.|
|Access Permissions - Workspace Inbox||Controls whether the inbox will be visible to staff members.|
|Can view own requests ONLY||This is a very limiting permission allowing a user to only view their own requests as well as limiting searching and filtering.|
|Limit to assigned categories ONLY||
The user can only see other users and assign to other users in the same categories they are in.
Assigning Staff to Permission Groups
Administrators can assign staff members to a permission group on the Staff page inside of the Admin panel. Only one permission group can be selected per individual.
Using Permission Groups in Filters and Responses
When setting up a filter or response, permission groups can be selected as a criteria for sharing the item. Multiple permission groups can be selected for sharing in the filter or response.